Quick Answer: What Are The 4 Types Of Business?

There are 4 main types of business organization: sole proprietorship, partnership, corporation, and Limited Liability Company, or LLC.

Below, we give an explanation of each of these and how they are used in the scope of business law.

What are the types of business?

There are three major types of businesses:

  • Service Business. A service type of business provides intangible products (products with no physical form).
  • Merchandising Business.
  • Manufacturing Business.
  • Hybrid Business.
  • Sole Proprietorship.
  • Partnership.
  • Corporation.
  • Limited Liability Company.

What are the 5 types of business ownership?

The Five Small Business Owner Structures

  1. Sole Proprietorships.
  2. Partnerships.
  3. Corporations.
  4. S-Corporations.
  5. Limited Liability Company (LLC)

What are the different types of business ownership?

What are the types of business ownership?

  • Sole proprietorship.
  • Partnership.
  • Limited liability company.
  • Corporation.
  • Cooperative.

How many types of business are there?

The IRS recognizes five types of businesses: sole proprietorship, partnership, corporation, S corporation and limited liability company or LLC. Many small businesses go the sole proprietorship route. Its name says it all: One person is in charge and accepts all responsibilities, debts, losses and obligations.